GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA <u>ABSTRACT</u>

EFS&T Department – Forest Department - Telangana State Bio-diversity Board – Expert Committee meeting on Access Benefit Sharing (ABS) held on 10.03.2015 at National Biodiversity Authority, Chennai – Constitution of Expert Committees - Orders – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (FOR.II) DEPARTMENT

<u>G.O.RT.No. 80</u>

Dated:18-04-2015. Read:

From the Member Secretary, Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Lr.Ref.No.36/TSBDB/2015, Dt.16.3.2015. ***

<u>O R D E R</u>:

In the circumstances reported by the Member Secretary, Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad in the letter read above, Government after careful consideration of the matter hereby nominate provisionally Eight (8) Expert Committees till the Chairman for the Telangana State Biodiversity Board is appointed. The details of Eight (8) Expert Committees, is hereunder:

I. <u>Wildlife Conservation and Protection Committee</u>

- 1. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife), Aranya Bhavan, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 2. Director, Telangana Forest Academy, Dulapally, Hyderabad.
- 3. Senior Scientist, nominated by Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad.
- 4. Dr.C.Srinivasulu, Assistant Professor Department of Zoology, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
- 5. Dr.S.Narendra Prasad, Retired Scientist, Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Nature History Deccan Regional Station, Hyderabad.
- 6. Sri.Mathen Mathew, Bio wild, Hyderabad.
- 7. State Director, World Wide Fund for Nature-India (WWF-India), Hyderabad.
- 8. Sri Ashish Pitti, Bird Society of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 9. Sri Devidas Magnani, Wildlife Activist and photographer, Hyderabad.

II. Animal and Fish Biodiversity Committee

- 1. Director, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad.
- 2. Director, Fisheries Department, Hyderabad.
- 3. Representative from Laboratory for the Conservation of Endangered Species (LACONES), Hyderabad.
- 4. Senior Scientist, nominated by Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad.
- 5. Scientist Incharge, Zoological Survey of India, Hyderabad.
- 6. Dr.C.Srinivasulu, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
- 7. State Director, World Wide Fund for Nature-India (WWF-India), Hyderabad.
- 8. Sri. Mathen Mathews, Bio wild, Hyderabad.

III. Agri-Biodiversity Committee

- 1. Director, Agriculture and Co-operation Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad
- 2. Principal Scientist, nominated by Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture (CRIDA), Hyderabad.
- 3. Director, Directorate of Oilseeds Research (DOR), Hyderabad.
- 4. Scientist Incharge, Botanical Survey of India, Hyderabad.
- 5. Smt. Anjamma, Farmer through Deccan Development Society, Medak Dist.
- 6. Scientist, Nominated by National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources (NBPGR), Hyderabad.

IV. Declaration of Biological Heritage Sites Committee

- 1. Dr.E.A.Siddique, Former Director, Directorate of Rice Research (DRR), Hyderabad.
- 2. Scientist, Nominated by National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources (NBPGR), Rajendranagar, Hyderabad.
- 3. Sri.S.Ashok Kumar, IAS (Retd), World Wide Fund for Nature-India (WWF-India), Hyderabad.

V. <u>Legal matters relating to Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)</u> <u>Committee</u>

- 1. Senior Faculty, nominated by Nalsar University of Law, Hyderabad.
- 2. Director / Representative of National Academy of Agriculture Research Management, Hyderabad.
- 3. Dr.G.Ram Reddy, Law Department, Osmania University Hyderabad

VI. <u>Traditional knowledge associated with Medicinal Plants,</u> <u>Conservation and Bio-prospecting Committee</u>

- 1. Dr.B.Laxmi, Environmentalist, Adilabad.
- 2. Representative of National Institute of Rural Development (NIRD), Hyderabad.
- 3. Principal Scientist, Nominated by National Academy of Agricultural Research Management (NAARM), Hyderabad.
- 4. Scientist, Nominated by National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC), Hyderabad.

VII. Expert Committee on Access Benefit Sharing (ABS)

- 1. Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Research) Telangana Forest Department, Hyderabad.
- 2. Chief Executive officer/Representative, Central Institute for Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (CIMAP), Hyderabad.
- 3. Representative of Botanical Survey of India, Hyderabad.
- 4. Representative of Zoological Survey of India, Hyderabad.
- 5. Chief Executive Officer/Representative, Telangana State Medicinal & Aromatic Plants Board, Hyderabad.
- 6. Dr.Manoranjan Bhanja, IFS, Addl.PCCF, Telangana Forest Dept., Hyderabad.
- 7. Sri.C.Maheswar Reddy, Chartered Accountant, B.Narsinga Rao & Co, Hyderabad.

VIII. Awareness and Capacity Building Committee

- 1. Director, Telangana Forest Academy, Dulapally, R.R Dist.
- 2. Director, A.M.R.Academy of Rural Development, Hyderabad.
- 3. Representative of Environment Protection Training and Research Institute (EPTRI) Gachibowli, Hyderabad.

- 4. Director, National Green Corps, Hyderabad.
- 5. Director, World Wide Fund for Nature-India (WWF-India), Hyderabad.
- 6. Officer in charge, Centre for Environmental Education (CEE), Hyderabad.
- 7. Representative of Deccan Development Society, Medak District.
- 8. Representative of Ashram, NGO, Mahaboobnagar.
- 9. Sri Mathen Mathews, Bio wild, Hyderabad.
- 10. Sri.Sivaprasada Rao C.V, Legal expert, Hyderabad.

2. The Member Secretary, Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad shall take necessary further action accordingly.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

REJESHWAR TIWARI, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Member Secretary, Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad.

Copy to:-

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Telangana, Hyderabad. Sf/Sc.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER